allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

Pièce de 2 oz en argent pur - L'art du Zentangleᴹᴰ : Grand-duc d'Amérique - Tirage : 4 000 (2018)

Pièce de 2 oz en argent pur - L'art du Zentangleᴹᴰ : Grand-duc d'Amérique - Tirage : 4 000 (2018)

Archivé
174,95 $CAD
Tirage : 4 000
STATUT :
Seulement au Canada et aux É.-U.

L'ART DU ZENTANGLEᴹᴰ DE RETOUR À LA DEMANDE GÉNÉRALE! Ce hibou est prêt à se percher dans votre collection… Passez votre commande maintenant!

Le grand-duc d’Amérique (Bubo virginianus) est peut-être difficile à repérer dans son habitat boisé, où il se fond dans les branches et le feuillage, mais impossible de le manquer au revers de cette pièce inspirée de l’art du Zentangleᴹᴰ! Vu de trois quarts, le hibou, avec son plumage composite et son regard omniscient, est le sujet d’une représentation animalière qui est tout sauf banale. Sur la pièce sont reproduites ses principales caractéristiques : ses aigrettes, semblables à des oreilles, et son regard perçant. Des motifs abstraits se répètent rang après rang pour former un plumage d’une somptueuse complexité. L’œuvre est une célébration élaborée, créative et spontanée de l’illustration artistique et de la nature dans un style phénoménal qui rappelle le Zentangleᴹᴰ, méthode alliant les lignes et les points dans un spectacle époustouflant.

Une superbe pièce de 2 onces en argent pur à 99,99 % inspirée de l’art du Zentangleᴹᴰ! Commandez la vôtre sans attendre!

Caractéristiques particulières
  • SECONDE PIÈCE DE LA SÉRIE! La pièce du grand-duc d’Amérique fait suite à celle du loup gris, dont le tirage est presque épuisé! Offrez-vous la série complète : commandez L’art du Zentangleᴹᴰ : le noble loup gris avant qu’il ne soit trop tard!
  • CÉLÉBRATION DE L’ART, DE LA NATURE ET DU FOLKLORE! Rang après rang, les motifs abstraits se répètent et s’assemblent pour former avec élégance le plumage du « sage » hibou, dans un style rappelant justement celui des livres d’histoire classiques.
  • MENUS DÉTAILS À GRANDE ÉCHELLE! Le grand diamètre (50 mm) de la pièce en fait la toile de fond idéale pour une œuvre aussi élaborée, mise en relief par l’étincelant fini épreuve numismatique. Un sens artistique et un savoir-faire incomparables à redécouvrir encore et encore!
  • PERFECTION TECHNIQUE! Les motifs finement ciselés sont tous dotés d’une beauté distincte, que contribuent à différencier les multiples finis, l’épaisseur des lignes et les ombrages en conférant à l’œuvre relief et contraste.
  • DEUX CÔTÉS BIEN ASSORTIS! L’avers est lui aussi orné d’un recherché motif qui se répète, tiré de l’œuvre au revers.
  • CERTIFICAT NUMÉROTÉ! La Monnaie royale canadienne certifie l’authenticité de toutes ses pièces de collection. La plupart sont accompagnées d’un certificat portant un numéro unique, la série commençant à 1.
  • TIRAGE MONDIAL LIMITÉ à seulement 4 000 exemplaires.
  • DEUX ONCES D’ARGENT FIN! La pièce est frappée dans deux onces d’argent pur à 99,99 %.
  • AUCUNE TPS NI TVH!

Motif

Inspiré d’un processus créatif bien connu nommé Zentangleᴹᴰ, le motif au revers, œuvre de Jori van der Linde, est une représentation artistique stylisée de l’image traditionnelle du grand-duc d’Amérique. On y reconnaît les caractéristiques familières de l’oiseau de proie, à commencer par son regard perçant, son bec crochu et ses aigrettes, semblables à des oreilles; mais on voit aussi dans les couches de son plumage un agencement élaboré de motifs abstraits tous plus minutieux les uns que les autres. Chacun de ces motifs est méticuleusement accentué par la combinaison de techniques de gravure précises et d’un fini givré élaboré. L’épaisseur des lignes, les ombrages et le relief confèrent au résultat profondeur et contraste. Sont aussi gravés au revers la valeur nominale « 30 DOLLARS », le millésime « 2018 » et la mention « CANADA ». L’un des motifs abstraits du revers est reproduit à l’avers, derrière l’effigie de Sa Majesté la reine Elizabeth II, selon Susanna Blunt.

Le saviez-vous?
  • La méthode Zentangleᴹᴰ est un processus créatif bien connu qui fait de l’art un outil de méditation. L’artiste se concentre sur l’acte de création et non sur le résultat final. Chaque motif en noir et blanc est le produit spontané de traits qu’il dessine volontairement au gré de ses envies et humeurs.
  • Les yeux du grand-duc d’Amérique ne bougent pas, mais l’oiseau peut pivoter la tête à 270 degrés pour scruter les alentours.
  • Les aigrettes ressemblent à des oreilles, mais elles n’ont rien à voir avec les facultés auditives du hibou. Elles lui permettent plutôt de se camoufler, et servent d’indicateurs d’humeur : si l’animal est agacé, ses aigrettes sont à plat sur sa tête; s’il est curieux, elles se dressent comme des cornes.

Emballage

La pièce est encapsulée et présentée dans un boîtier à double coque bordeaux orné du logo de la Monnaie royale canadienne. Le boîtier est assorti d’une boîte protectrice noire.

Commandez votre pièce sans tarder!

Créée par Rick Roberts et Maria Thomas, la méthode Zentangleᴹᴰ est une façon facile, amusante et relaxante de créer de belles images en dessinant des motifs structurés. « Zentangle » est une marque déposée de Zentangle, Inc. Pour en savoir plus, visitez zentangle.com.

Évaluations

Grand Duc d'Amérique - art du Zentangle

5

Très belle exécution, tout à fait d'actualité

Pedrito

GATINEAU

true

le cinephile

5

tigidou!

monkey

montreal

true

Pièce de haute qualité. Excellent achat.

5

Très belle addition à ma collection.

Hélène

Montréal

true

Superbe pièces

5

Très bonne qualité

Nan

Québec

true

165667fr

5.0 4

100.0

Spécifications

  • No 165667
  • Tirage4 000
  • Compositionargent pur à 99,99 %
  • Finiépreuve numismatique
  • Poids (g) 62,69
  • Diamètre (mm) 50
  • Tranchedentelée
  • Certificatnuméroté
  • Valeur nominale30 dollars
  • ArtisteJori van der Linde (reverse), Susanna Blunt (avers)

Articles visionnés récemment

allbirthdaycanadianacommemorativegiftholidayslunarmoins_de_50MONEY BACKGUARANTEE100%REMBOURSEMENT GARANTI100%newbornpopsportssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubssubstraditionalunder_50wedding

2 oz. Pure Silver Coin - Zentangle® Art: The Great Horned Owl - Mintage: 4,000 (2018)

2 oz. Pure Silver Coin - Zentangle® Art: The Great Horned Owl - Mintage: 4,000 (2018)

$174.95 CAD
Mintage: 4,000
STATUS:
Canada and US only

BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND! A Zentangle®-inspired owl looks to roost in your collection! Order today!

In its woodland habitat, the great horned owl (Bubo virginianus) can be difficult to spot since its plumage allows it to blend in with the branches and foliage. Not so on this coin’s Zentangle®-inspired reverse! Viewed in three-quarter profile, the owl’s feathered features and all-knowing gaze provide the framework for a spectacular wildlife portrait that is anything but traditional. The owl’s most distinctive features — the ear-like tufts, its steady stare — are unmistakable in real-life and on your coin, where an array of abstract patterns adds a beautiful complexity to the owl’s plumage. This extraordinary design style is a highly intricate celebration of illustrative art and nature, one borne of creative spontaneity and reminiscent of Zentangle® art, where each line and dot combines to form a breathtaking image that is far more than just the sum of its parts.

A gorgeous Zentangle® inspired coin in 2 ounces 99.99% pure silver! Order today!

Special features:
  • SECOND COIN IN THE SERIES! Your Great Horned Owl is the follow-up to the Great Grey Wolf Zentangle® Art coin, which is approaching sold-out status! Complete your collection and order the Zentangle® Art: The Great Grey Wolf today before it’s too late!
  • A CELEBRATION OF ART, NATURE AND FOLKLORE! Layers of repetitive abstract patterns come together beautifully to re-create the “wise” owl’s feathered features—and fittingly, in a style reminiscent of classic storybook illustrations.
  • IMMACULATE DETAILS ON A LARGE SCALE! With its large diameter (50mm), this coin is perfectly sized to showcase such a complex design, which truly stands out against the brilliant proof finish. Repeat viewings will bring new appreciation for the incomparable artistry and craftsmanship!
  • EXPERT CRAFTSMANSHIP! Every intricately engraved pattern has a beauty of its own. Multiple finishes help set them apart, along with thicker lines and shaded elements that add a sense of layered depth and contrast to the overall design.
  • A UNIFYING ELEMENT ON BOTH SIDES! Even the obverse features an intricate pattern, which is replicated from the reverse.
  • INCLUDES SERIALIZED CERTIFICATE! The Royal Canadian Mint certifies all of its collector coins. Most of these are serialized certifications, meaning that each certificate is given a unique number, starting at 1.
  • LOW MINTAGE! Limited to 4,000 coins worldwide.
  • 2 OZ. PURE SILVER! Your coin is crafted from two ounces of 99.99% pure silver.
  • NO GST/HST!

Design:

Inspired by a popular creative process known as Zentangle®, the reverse design by Jori van der Linde presents a stylized, artistic take on the traditional image of a great horned owl. The bird of prey’s familiar features are unmistakable, especially its piercing gaze, hooked beak and the shape of its ear-like tufts; but its layered plumage is transformed by an elaborate mix of repetitive abstract patterns that are each more intricate than the next. Every pattern is painstakingly brought to life by a complex mix of precision engraving and sophisticated frosting, with varying thickness of lines, shaded elements, and relief that add a sense of layered depth and contrast to the overall arrangement. The reverse also features the engraved face value “30 DOLLARS”, the year “2018” and the word “CANADA”. The obverse replicates one of the patterns seen on the reverse, and features the effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II by Susanna Blunt.

Did you know…
  • Zentangle® is a popular creative process that uses art as a meditative tool: the emphasis is on the act of creation rather than the final image. Each black-and-white pattern is unplanned and consists of deliberate strokes that are based on the artist’s creative whim or mood.
  • The eyes of a great horned owl do not move; instead, the owl studies its surroundings by turning its head 270 degrees.
  • While the horn-like tufts may look like ears, they have nothing to do with the owl’s hearing — they’re more for camouflage purposes. They also serve as mood indicators: the tufts sit flat when the owl is irritated, and stand up like horns when the owl is curious.

Packaging:

Your coin is encapsulated and presented in a Royal Canadian Mint-branded maroon clamshell with a black beauty box.

Order today!

The Zentangle® Method is an easy-to-learn, relaxing, and fun way to create beautiful images by drawing structured patterns. It was created by Rick Roberts and Maria Thomas. "Zentangle" is a registered trademark of Zentangle, Inc. Learn more at zentangle.com.

Reviews

Yes! I would buy this product again.

5

Beautiful design.

Natalia

Toronto

true

I would buy this product again

5

This owl is just gorgeous! I loved it on sight. I'm keeping it.

Robbie

Ontario

true

Great coin!

5

I am a coin collector

Lionsparc

Windsor, Ontario

true

I would buy this coin again

5

Missed shipment FedEx wanted me to drive 40 minutes one way to pick it up when they have a pickup place 4 mins from my house even on the same street. So they shipped it to that location and I picked it up there

Johnny7777

Hamilton, Ontario

true

One of the best I've seen!

5

This is one of the most striking coins that I've ever seen--It displays very well! The Zentangle® Art really works well on the monochrome silver. I love it!

Shari

Kingston, ON

true

Great Coin! I would definitely buy again!!

5

Bought this for my son, he loves Owls!

Joe

West Kingston, R.I.

true

Beautiful !!!

5

My wife loves owls. Now she loves me some more!

Grumpa

Glenmont, New York

true

I would recommend it

4

Birthday gift..second in zentangle series. Going to buy the first. .grey wolf..and subsequent issues

No idea

Timmins Ontario

true

Breathtaking!

5

Wow!

Collector

Toronto

true

awesome

5

gift for my children

Bargin hunter

Alberta

true

165667en

4.9 27

100.0

Specifications

  • No.165667
  • Mintage4,000
  • Composition99.99% pure silver
  • Finishproof
  • Weight (g) 62.69
  • Diameter (mm) 50
  • Edgeserrated
  • Certificateserialized
  • Face value30 dollars
  • ArtistJori van der Linde (reverse), Susanna Blunt (obverse)

Recently viewed items